## Canterbury Mountain Bike Club Annual General Meeting, 15th Sept 2024



Held at Brickworks 16:00

## **Meeting Minutes**

Present: Mark Neilson, Steve Riefe, Henry Glubb, Tanya Hyde, Mark McNeill

	Item	Action
I	Previous Minutes	
	The minutes of the previous AGM (September 2023) were approved and to be posted to the website.	Nil
	This meetings minutes will be circulated to the members whom were present, who will approve as accurate. They will then be uploaded to the website.	Mark Neilson
2	Presidents Report	MN post to FB
	Two donations approved and actioned since the lasted AGM: \$2000 paid to Springfield Quarry for exclusive use by the Christchurch Park Rangers for Port Hills track maintenance and development, and \$2000 to Hato Hone St John. Both dispersed within the 2023/24 financial year.  Thank you everyone.	
3	Finances	
	Henry presented a breakdown of the clubs' income and expenditure till year ended 31 March 2024. This will be checked by an approved auditor and a financial statement created for submission to the companies register.	Finance report accepted: Moved Henry
	This is required for our incorporated status allowing membership of MTBNZ, which provides our third-party insurance cover.	Seconded Mark McNeill
	Total Income for the Year was a \$2,498.00 (loss) due to four donations totalling \$4000. The two donations in 23/24 financial year were to \$2000 to the Westpac Rescue Helicopter and \$2000 to Hato Hone St Johns. These funds to be used to support their activities.	Approved
	Subs received \$1557. (Down 17% from previous financial year)	
	MN, seconded HG. Passed.	

	Mambarship Summary	
	Membership Summary Members currently; 86	
	riembers currency, oo	
4	Membership Fees	
	These will stay the same for the coming year. A full member will be	Moved Steve
	\$25.00. An affiliate member who must resides at the same address as a	Seconded
	full paying member pays \$15.00. A family membership is an option for	٨
	multiple people residing at the same address, with the first person	Approved
	paying \$25 and consecutive people \$15.	
5	Election of Office Holders and Committee Members	
	The AGM was attended by only the committee members.	
	With no communication from ordinary members challenging	
	the current committee, the committee comprises:	
	•	
	President:	
	Mark Neilson	
	Treasurer:	
	Henry Glubb	
	Secretary:	
	Mark McNeill	
	Your committee therefore is as follows:	
	President; Mark Neilson	
	Treasurer; Henry Glubb	
	Secretary; Mark McNeil	
	Ordinary committee members; Tanya Hyde and Steve Riefe.	
6	Signatories	
	These are:	Elected
	President: Mark Neilson	officers
	Treasurer: Henry Glubb	completed
	Secretary: Mark McNeill	bank
		requirements
	All finance transactions will still require two signatures.	-
7	Other Business:	
′	Other Busiliess.	
	Minor amendments were proposed to the club's constitution. Moved	
	Steve Riefe, seconded Mark McNeil, appendments were approved.	
	,	

	General agreement was reached on future projects to donate to projects that supported the clubs aims and local riding. Continue with track maintenance donations (e.g., Dig Otautahi Trust; CCC).	
	Club will renew it's membership with Cycling NZ Association	Moved Mark N Seconded
	Website hosting: After discussion it was agreed to move to Bluehost.  Tanya to do the switch from old hosting site.	Steve Mark N Sec. Steve
	Donations: Further donations will be made in the next financial year. This will be to support causes that align with club aims. This will include supporting track maintenance or new tracks. The size and number of donations in a financial year will depend on club finances.	Mark McNeill
	Club's 2 personal locator beacons (EPRIBs) held by Steve Riefe and Mark N for use by any financial club member for any ride or outdoor activity, with club rides taking preference. Contact Mark N or Steve if you wish to use them. Money needs to kept aside for replacing units	
8	Ride list As per previous years members can organise rides as they see fit and post to HivePass, or the club's Face Book pages. Generally local rides posted on the open page and overnight trips on the members page (and HivePass).	All

Meeting end:	
1915 hrs	15 September 2024

True and Accurate record				
Name - Role	Signature	Date		
Mark Neilson, President				
Henry Glubb, Treasurer				
Mark McNeill, Secretary	M.R. Mweill			
Tanya Hyde	Thy			
Steve Riefe				